Victoriandustrial ;)

Emilie Autumn

Emilie Autumn

Hey sorry this is a few days late; I had Internet connectivity problems.

This weeks  featured person is the person I mentioned last time. She goes by the name of Emilie Autumn – also known to fans as EA.

She play’s violin, electric violin, and the harpsichord. She is an incredible vocalist, and incredibly strong individual. She is another vocal supporter of LGBT rights and identifies as asexual. She is also a vegan.

Her songs are a personal expression that are beautiful to listen to. Her shows are even more amazing. I have never been to one; but the clips on YouTube are nothing short of spectacular. There is a fair amount of burlesque, fire breathing, stilt walking, and everything under the moon. When on tour these feats (along with back-up vocals) are performed by ladies known as The Bloody Crumpets – ranging from burlesque dancers to circus performers.

Her shows are Victorian complete with corsets, tea, petticoats, bloomers, and stalking’s. Before shows there are often meet and greets occasionally with tea and book recitations. She is described as being extremely friendly. Fans who have met her at meet and greets or elsewhere describe her extreme kindness, caring, and humor.

She has a self-published book (coffee table sized book) of better quality than almost any book out there these days titled The Asylum for Wayward Victorian Girls. She has many names for her fans; including ‘Plague Rats’, ‘Muffins, ‘Thunder Rats’, and the official club The Bloomer Brigade 😉

Victoriandustrial is how she describes her music: Victorian + Industrial. She has been diagnosed with bipolar disorder, but uses it so as not to be a victim of it. Her upcoming Album F.L.A.G. (Fight Like A Girl) is themed for women.
Here is her Wikipedia bio.

Here is her Twitter (EXTREMELY active)

Here is her Facebook

Here is her Website

Here is the fan forum

Next weeks featured person has yet to be decided.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Emilie is wonderful. 🙂 I’ve been to one of her live shows and it was surreal. Her violin solo was the highlight for me. She shreds like no other.

    What is your favorite EA song?

    Reply
  2. I agree her shredding is incredible 😀
    It’s hard to pick a favorite EA song; what immediately comes to mind is ‘marry me’ ‘Misery Likes Company’, etc. My favorite album is the Opheliac album, and the Unlaced album from laced/unlaced; again due to superior shredding talent 🙂 oh and for the record: favorite Crumpet is the Naughty Veronica(she has a great web store 😉 )

    Reply
    • You have good taste. 😉 Misery Loves Company is my favorite song. It’s the first of hers that I fell in love with and got me interested in her. I’ve been obsessed ever since.

      I love Veronica! She’s my favorite as well. I have bought stuff from her store before. Those skeleton key necklaces are radical. 😀

      Reply
  3. Oh the custom skelotin key necklaces? With the keys from an old brewery that you choose color of lace bow?? I have one of those xD

    Reply

Leave a comment